Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Cleaning & Laundry
Best laundry detergent for baby with bad eczema

2cents

Post Tue, Jun 14 2022, 8:26 am
My three month old has chronic eczema. I have no experience with this and am looking for products, specifically laundry detergent in this post, that you'd recommend to prevent flare ups. Thanks!

MiracleMama

Post Tue, Jun 14 2022, 9:20 am
Seventh Generation Free & Clear.

anonymrs

Post Tue, Jun 14 2022, 9:22 am
We find Rockin Green to be the best for eczema here.
Really, eczema is an internal problem that shows up on the outside so your best bet at fixing it is to figure out what you can do to heal the inside or what's irritation the inside to help the eczema get better. Refua shelaima!

Chayalle

Post Tue, Jun 14 2022, 9:34 am
anonymrs wrote:
We find Rockin Green to be the best for eczema here.
Really, eczema is an internal problem that shows up on the outside so your best bet at fixing it is to figure out what you can do to heal the inside or what's irritation the inside to help the eczema get better. Refua shelaima!

According to my DD's pediatrician (Dr Shanik of Lakewood) this is true in a high percentage of cases of eczema, but not all.

My DD had eczema in her early years, and never on her face, so he thought that in her case it might not be internal. I had tremendous success controlling her eczema and keeping it at bay once I cut out laundry detergents, lotions, etc...that had dyes in them. (the only time she got a little eczema on her chin was when I started brushing her teeth. Immediately switched to Toms of Maine toothpaste and no more issues there.)