Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
Under the radar HS Student
1  2  3  Next

YOUNGIMA

Post Tue, Sep 13 2022, 1:27 pm
I graduated HS over 10 years ago and still feel that I just floated through the system. I was a B+/A student. Studied hard and did well. Behaved in class and had a few friends. None of us were ever chosen for anything. We did our own thing. I really don't feel that the school applauded our achievements or made us feel accomplished. For reference, our grade was under 75 girls, so the teachers and principles knew us, but we barely got more than a nod in passing.

The failing students and A+ students got all the jobs/positions/acknowledments.

Anyone else feel this way? I wonder if there could be some sort of oversight to make sure each girl feels pushed to do her best and get recognized for her achievements.

Ideas?

amother
Brass

Post Tue, Sep 13 2022, 1:31 pm
As the A+ student who became chesed head (which I did not want or deserve) I agree that the system needs fixing.

amother
Honey

Post Tue, Sep 13 2022, 1:38 pm
I was in the same boat as you. I feel I actually had a chance to shine when I went to sem since it gave me an opportunity to get a fresh start without being scrutinized and based on my grades.

It's an unfortunate and sad situation.

amother
Heather

Post Tue, Sep 13 2022, 1:40 pm
yes agreed. 1000%.