Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> The Social Scene
What kind of teen were you?

amother
OP

Post Thu, Jan 12 2023, 5:54 am
Just curious to hear from others, what was your teen behaviour, moods and thoughts like?

How did your circumstances impact you at that time?

amother
DarkRed

Post Thu, Jan 12 2023, 6:00 am
I was a very easy early teen. 16 to 18 I was very moody but you would never guess on the outside. I had this craving for connection. I used to have back aches and felt miserable inside. I felt very unconfident.

Now I feel very confident have a good self image but still crave close connections I bh have a very deep relationship with dh but I still need some close girl friend.

amother
Iris

Post Thu, Jan 12 2023, 6:04 am
I was nerdy in high school. I was a good student and did well, I wasn't popular, but I had friends - the nerdy clique!
I was an easy teenager though, as far as home and my parents were concerned.
When I came to seminary I started afresh and made a whole new group of friends, and gained tons of confidence - that year built the 'new me' - I think that was the 'real me' - I was just in the wrong high school so didn't flourish socially.

amother
Gold

Post Thu, Jan 12 2023, 7:45 am
I was very smart, but not “the smartest”. Good memory, broad base of knowledge, really good writing and test-taking skills. I got my only C ever in typing class only because I was such a perfectionist I wouldn’t move on to the next lesson until I got the current one perfectly, and so I didn’t end up finishing all the lessons.

Well liked, but not “popular”. My house was a bit farther from school, so I wasn’t at friends’ houses all the time on Shabbos, and I preferred studying alone to studying with a buddy. But I liked my classmates and worked well in groups. I had a place to sit at lunch and friends remembered to bring a cake for my birthday kind of thing.