Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
I want to sell makeup ( or do I??)
1  2  Next

m-u-a-mama

Post Mon, Feb 06 2023, 1:39 pm
I am a makeup artist. I am constantly asked if I sell makeup as well, and after years of just saying No, I thought, well why not? I have the space in my house to store it, I have time, and I absolutely love makeup and working with people. Plus a little extra money never hurt😉

So if you currently sell makeup or ever have, can you tell me what it's like? Basically... where do I start? Or is it a huge hassle and I shouldn't even bother?

amother
Coffee

Post Mon, Feb 06 2023, 1:41 pm
I think you need to hook up with a brand and become of vendor of theirs. You work on commission.

amother
Saddlebrown

Post Mon, Feb 06 2023, 1:42 pm
You need to decide if you want to sell for one company or have a variety.
I’m very into senegence makeup right now.
They have lots of guidance and support.
Others do Mary Kay or Careline.

Where are you located? In the US?

m-u-a-mama

Post Mon, Feb 06 2023, 1:54 pm
I'm in Lakewood. I do not want to be a brand ambassador or whatever its called, I don't want to be busy with mlms.
I would rather carry a few different companies

amother
Vermilion

Post Mon, Feb 06 2023, 2:10 pm
Realistically you need to find out what brands will let you be a distributor because most department store brands have limited distributors so you probsboy wouodjt be able to legitimately sell Chanel, Urban Decay or MAC for example.

Why wouldn’t you sell those makeup items that you use. Those would seem to be the logical ones to carry since I would be interested in purchasing items that makeup artist used. Many makeup artists use professional stuff because the reality is that the name brands are expensive because of promotion and not because of higher quality necessarily. 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

m-u-a-mama

Post Mon, Feb 06 2023, 2:59 pm
amother Vermilion wrote: