Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women -> Teachers' Room
Accepted a job, need to name my price
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Mon, Mar 13 2023, 8:17 pm
I just accepted a job at a boys yeshiva elementary school in NY. I have over fifteen years of experience and BH am coming in highly recommended. However, all of my experience has been in smaller school, across several out of town communities. I'm discussing salary tomorrow and am looking for a the range of what I can ask for. 4th grade, 20-25 kids, no assistant, mon-thurs. What is the upper limit of the going range?

seeker

Post Mon, Mar 13 2023, 9:21 pm
I don't know but to help future respondents: full day or half day (what times/how many hours?) Do you have credentials other than experience?

amother
Slategray

Post Mon, Mar 13 2023, 10:04 pm
Don’t tell them how much you want. Let them tell you what they are willing to pay.
You might quote something lower than what they are thinking about.

amother
OP

Post Tue, Mar 14 2023, 5:22 am
amother Slategray wrote:
Don’t tell them how much you want. Let them tell you what they are willing to pay.
You might quote something lower than what they are thinking about.

This is what I'm scare of. I really don't know the range for an in-town, full size class. I know it's a range, and I know that they are willing to pay on the higher end of the range, I just don't know what that range is exactly. If I'm put on the spot and have to give a number, I don't want to shoot too low or too high.

It's fourth grade, around 3.5 a day, four days a week.

amother
OP

Post Tue, Mar 14 2023, 6:25 am
Bump?
Would it help if I post with my name so I can get dms?

amother
Cornsilk

Post Tue, Mar 14 2023, 7:25 am