Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health
Toddler burned hand on iron!!
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:27 pm
what do I do? I put on vaseline, is that good? It looks very bad and developed a scab Sad my poor baby

can anyone recommend something to clear the burn and/or prevent scar??

please no judgement, im already judging myself really hard Sad Banging head

amother
Melon

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:30 pm
Vaseline is the worst thing you can put on a burn

Wrap the hand in grated potatoes with Saran Wrap on top

Get MR cream asap if available in a health food store near you

Edit : I’m so sorry I promise I’m not judging you

Shopmiami49

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:31 pm
The burn lady in Israel has recommended in the past to put freshly shredded potatoes over the burn and wrap it in saran wrap. change every few hours

amother
Hydrangea

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:33 pm
I’m not an expert and I don’t have much experience with burns (other than a second degree sunburn) but I don’t think Vaseline is a good idea. I believe it traps the heat.

mikayla18

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:34 pm
We would put silvadene if you have or vitamin e pills (pop with a pin and put the salve on the burn)

amother
OP

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:40 pm
I should have mentioned... its been two days... I didn't even think to post on here, im so embrrased and ashamed

where can I get mr cream? is that still good if its been a couple days?

amother
Melon

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:43 pm
amother OP wrote:
I should have mentioned... its been two days... I didn't even think to post on here, im so embrrased and ashamed

Yes mr cream is magical and works even days later
Supreme health food store Carries it

Highstrung

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:43 pm
If my toddler burnt themselves I’d call the pediatrician . Often they want to see the child and treat it .

amother
Milk

Post Thu, Mar 23 2023, 4:50 pm