Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Yom Tov / Holidays -> Pesach
Baby rack ribs

amother
OP

Post Wed, Mar 29 2023, 10:42 pm
I bought this today but have not a clue what to do with it. Anyone have an easy , klp recipe that I can do? Without any wine please. I need step by step instructions, I’m not very good with meats…

Amarante

Post Wed, Mar 29 2023, 10:52 pm
I posted these in the meat forum. They were very good and very easy

These were a super hit and so easy.

I think that sumac is okay for Pesach but not 100% sure.

I didn't freeze but the recipe does provide instructions on how to freeze and reheat.

This is a new (for me) cookbook and has a lot of very intriguing recipes. Most of them are fairly simple and rely on interesting flavors rather than complicated prep and cooking techniques.

Pucker-Up Ribs

Excerpt From: Chanie Apfelbaum - Totally Kosher

Serves 6

I’m not a big candy person, but I can get down with super-sour candy that makes my mouth pucker. That’s why I love fresh cranberries—they’re like nature’s Cry Baby candies! I rev up the tartness in the cranberry sauce here with naturally tangy sumac, pomegranate juice, and lemon for a mouth-puckering experience you’re going to love!

POMEGRANATE-SUMAC CRANBERRY SAUCE

12 ounces fresh or frozen cranberries (thawed, if frozen)
1 cup pomegranate juice
½ cup honey
2 teaspoons ground sumac
Zest and juice of 1 lemon

RIBS

3 pounds bone-in beef spare ribs
Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste
3 tablespoons grapeseed oil

Preheat the oven to 500°F.

To make the cranberry sauce: In a medium saucepan, add the cranberries, pomegranate juice, honey, sumac, lemon zest, and lemon juice and set over medium-high heat. Bring the mixture to a boil, reduce the heat so the sauce is at a gentle simmer, and cook, uncovered, for 25 minutes, stirring occasionally, until the sauce is thickened and coats the back of a spoon.