Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Shopping
Choosing photos from a photographer
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Sun, May 28 2023, 5:59 pm
I'm a little bit confused and I wonder what all your experiences are.
I did a cherry blossom photoshoot in botanical gardens with a very sweet photographer who came highly recommended by my friend. The photoshoot was pleasant and she was very good with the kids and I was excited to see the pictures.
This morning she sent me an email with a link to my photos for me to choose. All the photos have her name stamped all over, it's really hard to see what ones my girls look good on. Also, she sent more than 200 pictures, I'm so confused. I don't know where to start.
I called to ask if mcan come over to her studio and she can help me pick my favorites, she said that would be an extra $100
I'm not experienced, the last time I did pictures was by Barry many years ago and he was so helpful. I went back to his place to place my order.
Maybe I'm not keeping up with the times? Is this standard in NY?
If yes, can anyone give me tips on how to gomabpit picking my favorites? I'm so overwhelmed.

amother
Lemonlime

Post Sun, May 28 2023, 6:02 pm
She sent you low resolution proofs with her logo so you don't print or show them. Once you pick your choices she will edit as needed & send you the full resolution. She doesn't want you to show a bad unedited photo.

This is standard in the Industry in the digital age. I had this by a non-jewish photographer in the midwest.

amother
Turquoise

Post Sun, May 28 2023, 6:03 pm
She should have let you know what her process is before you booked the session.

amother
OP

Post Sun, May 28 2023, 6:04 pm
amother Lemonlime wrote:
She sent you low resolution proofs with her logo so you don't print or show them. Once you pick your choices she will edit as needed & send you the full resolution.