Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Shopping -> Strollers
The cheapest and reliable website online to order my bugaboo
1  2  Next

Elle

Post Sun, Sep 07 2008, 11:20 am
Hi, does anyone have any experience with buying strollers online? If you do, which website would you recommend? I see online the bugaboo cameleon 08 costs $899 (thats the latest right?). Is that the cheapest or can I get it for a better price?
Thanks.

happyone

Post Sun, Sep 07 2008, 11:33 am
I have no experience. But could someone please explain to me what a $900.00 stroller does better than a $250.00????

I must be real naive to think that my babies can be wheeled in an old fashion Maclaran, ,Perego, or anything else Rolling Eyes

mummiedearest

Post Sun, Sep 07 2008, 11:51 am
I kinda wonder why someone who's getting a bugaboo is worried about the cheapest price for it. it is in no way worth whatever price they ask, and yes, the $200 stroller is equally functional generally speaking.

if you really want the bugaboo for a better price I advise you go on craigslist and get one secondhand.

ChutzPAh

Post Sun, Sep 07 2008, 1:38 pm
The OP didn't ask for snide remarks, so please keep them at bay. She just asked a simple question, so if you know the answer then post it. If not, feel free to start a topic in the controversial section of whether people should spend $800 on a stroller.
sheesh.

mummiedearest

Post Sun, Sep 07 2008, 1:45 pm
sorry, didn't mean to be snide, was just in a bad mood. but if worried about cost, I do seriously suggest craigslist.

BeershevaBubby

Post Sun, Sep 07 2008, 1:48 pm
In my own online searches for a double stroller, I've found that the various websites are all basically within the same price range. I think the biggest price gap was about $50.

And frankly, if you're willing to spend (or have someone spend on you) $900 for something, does $50 one way or the other really matter int he long run?