Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
I need help with a mouse
1  2  Next

bubby

Post Thu, Sep 18 2008, 9:14 am
OK, here's the thing.

For the second time this week, when I went into the kitchen to wash negel vasser & say Brachas I saw a mouse scurry from the back corner behind the sink to my fridge & disappear. DH is away, my throat is sore from screaming, & I'm still shaking an hour later.

I can't block up holes, there are just too many because of construction & renovations (they cut the wall to recess my fridge & I can't get it out, but mice can get through anything, I'm an expert.) I told DH when he comes back tonight he has to set glue traps en route. But I'm sick from it. Across the hall I have new neighbors. I took a pie over & the first thing she said was her cleaning lady saw a live mouse in the oven. Puke

I WANT A CAT. Actually, I want a cat for a few days in my apt so it can catomize the apartment & mice will stay away. Then I want it to live in the basement. HOWEVER, my neighbors will let it escape, they don't want it, their kids will torture it etc etc. We won't need to feed it, there are nough mice to keep it well fed! I live in a high end condo & I so want to GET OUT!!! My neighbors just won't cooperate...they throw the poison away that the exterminator sets out & leave food out. I honestly think they don't care about the mice.

HELP!!!!

Fabulous

Post Thu, Sep 18 2008, 9:25 am
I have a solution that is not that humane but works. My parents bought something in the hardware store and bought a water trap. Basically the cheese goes at the end of a tube. Once the mouse comes close it gets caught in the tube and transported into a box of water where it drowns. It is not nice, but it works.

greenfire

Post Thu, Sep 18 2008, 9:28 am
btw - not all cats are mousers ... but good luck on this one ... *meow*

mummy-bh

Post Thu, Sep 18 2008, 10:42 am