Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
Chore Regimine

Roche

Post Sun, May 17 2009, 11:37 pm
Who here has special laundry and bath days??? I do laundry when I need it and baths I sorta have a schedule??? Im not really good at keeping to a chore list.. what does everyone else do??

SingALong

Post Tue, May 19 2009, 12:53 am
I find it easier to do 1-2 loads of laundry per day, and fold as they come out of the dryer, it doesnt take that long only 10-15 minutes to fold and put away. I'd rather that than 1 laundry day of constant neverending folding and putting away.

linen I do every tuesday/wednesday, I put a new set on my bed and fold away the washed one the next day.

my kids get a bath everyday, but sometimes I'll skip washing hair if they didnt shvitz.
Mon. Weds and Friday I focus cleaning on downstairs kitchen, DR/LR, playroom. with minor straightening up on TUes. and Thurs.

I do bathrooms and bedrooms on TUEs and thursday with minor straightening up on Mon/Wed/Fri. its flexible, if I cant do something one day I adjust but this gives mea basic guideline

alpidarkomama

Post Tue, May 19 2009, 3:26 am
I used to do all the laundry in one long marathon on Sunday, then dump it all into a big (giant!!) pile and sort and fold it. But this would take 2-3 hours! Then it never seemed to quite get put away before I started the next Sunday marathon. I recently started doing it differently, and it's much better...