Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
Need advice from organized moms!

navacooper

Post Mon, Aug 10 2009, 8:35 pm
Hi everybody!

I'm a writer working on an article for a well-known Jewish magazine and I need some good stories / tips to give moms chizuk and advice during the school year. Sorry to be so vague...Please PM me and I'll be more specific. Smile

I will be happy to change your name for privacy when I write the article if you so desire.

Thanks in advance and kol tuv!!

NC

ShakleeMom

Post Tue, Aug 11 2009, 10:46 pm
buy lead pencils, skip the regular pencils. most teachers will allow it, and your kid will always have a sharp pencil.

I buy about 30 packs at wal-mart in September, which lasts for the year usually. I keep a pack in the kitchen drawer so the kids can refill as needed without asking.

your turn.

flowerpower

Post Tue, Aug 11 2009, 10:48 pm
Cute. I enjoy your articles every week. Good luck with the apartment hunting. If I think of good stuff then I'll pm you.

pgk

Post Tue, Aug 11 2009, 10:56 pm
Know that it is just that, a school "year". This year will pass like any other, whether you or your child like or dislike the teacher, end up in the nerdy class. have a hard time arranging carpool etc. etc. All the difficulties and hardships that may be associated with this school year will come to an end in June. Gam zeh yaavor!

navacooper

Post Tue, Aug 11 2009, 10:58 pm
Hi again!

Thanks for the tips (and for reading my column, LOL!). Nobody sent me a PM yet, so I'm going to be more specific:

What do you do to ensure that school mornings go smoothly? Especially if you have a bunch of small kids who can't or won't get themselves ready? How do you teach your kids to be responsible for some of their morning routine? Stuff like that.

And on the flip side...I'd love to read some "morning disaster stories"! (PM me if they're really over the top!) Very Happy