Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Does it make sense to work? (about salaries)
1  2  Next

Who has better salary in your family: you or your spouse?
My husband  
 64%  [ 37 ]
Me  
 21%  [ 12 ]
Our salary is equal  
 10%  [ 6 ]
We are unemployed  
 3%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 57

amother

Post Tue, Dec 06 2005, 2:55 pm
I am a teacher in the school. We all know that the salaries there are not the best and sometimes they pay us late. My babysitter earns $300 less then I earn myself. I spend a lot of time in the school and when I come home I have to prepare projects, lessons and etc. Sometimes I have some doubt: does my work have a sense.

SMG

Post Tue, Dec 06 2005, 3:01 pm
I always say, we don't go into teaching for the money, but we wouldn't teach if we didn't get paid. I actually stopped teaching for a couple of years because at the time I was going to be paying my babysitter more than I was making!

nicole81

Post Tue, Dec 06 2005, 3:09 pm
my sitter earns $200 less than me! no matter what you come home with, if your income is absolutely necessary to run your household, then it's worth it. I'm hoping that after the winter is over and I don't have a heating bill anymore, I can quit. but maybe I'm just being too wishful...

happymom

Post Tue, Dec 06 2005, 3:11 pm
amother if you cant live without the 300 dollars than I guess you dont have a choice... but if you can live without it im sure its worth it, and your kids will be happy too Smile

raizy

Post Tue, Dec 06 2005, 11:01 pm
like the poster above. if u can live without the 300 hundred dollars then quit..

also my hubby said to do your homedaycare u have to make at least x amount of money to be worthwhile of your time and energy and he is 100% right!!

chen

Post Wed, Dec 07 2005, 12:17 am
Some of us work not so much for the pay, most of which goes to the babysitter, but for the health insurance.

Mandy