Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Relationships -> Manners & Etiquette
Neighborly ettiquette
1  2  Next

Seraph

Post Wed, Oct 15 2008, 2:49 am
Being as I'm somewhat new to apartment living, I'm not really aware of the rules of the game, what people find annoying when their upstairs, downstairs, or across the hall neighbors do...

If you could make a rule what neighbors should and shouldnt do, out of proper ettiquette, I'd appreciate that. (Feel free to make the rules as long and as detailed as you like.)
One I go from chossidmom-
No jumprope in the house.

hila

Post Wed, Oct 15 2008, 2:55 am
Yeah - no jumprope, no furniture moving after 9pm, and try and remember to lif, not scrape, furniture.

warn your neighbours if you are expecting lots of company, aqs tehy will make a noise in the stairway and walking around the house

Ball bouncing is also really annoying.

So is washing your merpeset with water and letting it drip, flow and make a mess on to your neighbour's laundry or wondows or merpeset.

I am really glad we moved to a house !

Tamiri

Post Wed, Oct 15 2008, 2:59 am
Quit smoking. The smell travels.
Scraping the chairs - yeah, I remember that one from my parent's house. We could always tell when the neighbors were sitting down/getting up in the dining area.

shosh

Post Wed, Oct 15 2008, 3:10 am
And no elephant dancing in the middle of the night!

I remember one place we lived in where the upstairs neighbours had loads of kids and they made so much noise jumping around that it sounded like elephant dancing!

I try to keep to the rules of etiquette and get my kids to behave better, but I have to confess that it doesn't always work especially when the kids open the windows and throw stuff down to the garden below, or they shout out of the windows.

But I do try ....

freidasima

Post Wed, Oct 15 2008, 4:16 am
No throwing garbage out of the windows to hide things from mommy.