Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Cleaning & Laundry
How to wash bras in the shower?
1  2  Next

amother

Post Mon, Jun 03 2013, 1:01 pm
do you use detergent? shampoo? body soap?

oliveoil

Post Mon, Jun 03 2013, 1:05 pm
Why would you wash them in the shower?!

GramaNewYork

Post Mon, Jun 03 2013, 1:07 pm
I'm sorry I don't know the answer to this question, but did you know you can just put them in a mesh bag (and tzitzis, too) and throw the bag in the washing machine? NOT IN THE DRYER!!!!!! I have been washing them this way for many years with no problem.

amother

Post Mon, Jun 03 2013, 1:08 pm
It was suggested on another thread. If you are anyways washing them by hand this is a time saver. So I was wondering how its done.

amother

Post Thu, Jun 06 2013, 11:17 am
I wash them in the shower and just use body wash or shampoo.The way I see it, soap is soap.

mandr

Post Thu, Jun 06 2013, 11:44 am
I put them in a mesh bag with the hooks in the back in a closed position, and then put them in my colors load.

Vanilla

Post Thu, Jun 06 2013, 12:43 pm
I just use shampoo or dish detergent for any hand washing...works fine!

mandr

Post Thu, Jun 06 2013, 12:47 pm
But I don't like walking around smelling like Dawn and Palmolive!

amother

Post Thu, Jun 06 2013, 3:45 pm
An employee at a lingerie store once told me that shampoo is good to use on bras because the oils that are on hairs on similar to the oil and "buildup" around the chest/bust area.

mommyhood

Post Thu, Jun 06 2013, 5:31 pm
I wash them in the shower. I alternate between using shampoo or hand soap, whatever I grab first.
I don't own enough to wait to wash them in the laundry since I only do laundry once a week. Taking them in the shower is so much more convenient than washing in the sink or a bucket.

sushi galore

Post Thu, Jun 06 2013, 5:57 pm