Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty -> Sheitels & Tichels
Multidirectional -- has the sheitel world gone mad?!
  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next

ML

Post Tue, Jul 19 2016, 1:12 pm
I'm looking for thick volume human hair sheitel that is NOT multidirectional. I need structure in my sheitel, as I work in a hospital (w/non jews) and can't look like I have "bed head," flat, casual hair w/part showing. I absolutely hate multidirectional & so do the women I know -- and why are all these women forced to pay so much more for something that duplicates the flaws of natural hair -- should we put grey streaks in our sheitels too because that looks "natural"? In the non jewish velt (all over this hospital) women who look nice are always trying to fluff up their hair to cover the part -- and frum sheitels are so "natural"-looking they actually flaunt the part -- which is actually a flaw of real hair. Remember the single days when we had to mousse up, blow dry, body perm & curl our hair every day to look presentable? Then came our sheitels when we just put it on & looked so "put-together" with no effort. Now so many sheitel companies have gone backwards to mimick the "just got up in the morning hair" & charge so much more for it. Is my sheitel macher unable to find non-multidirectional wigs because she's only going to the same old frum companies? Who sells beautiful, voluminous human hair sheitels -- NON-multidirectional??

tichellady

Post Tue, Jul 19 2016, 1:22 pm
Can't help you but was just laughing because my aunt does put gray in her Sheitel because she thinks it's weird for someone her age to have such dark hair.

cnc

Post Tue, Jul 19 2016, 1:36 pm
Actually gray in wigs is very in now!!

ML

Post Tue, Jul 19 2016, 1:37 pm
No thanks. I'm 52 & don't need to look older. thanks again.

MamaBear

Post Tue, Jul 19 2016, 1:37 pm
Try these:

http://www.freeda.com/sale.htm.....n=106

ML