Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Israel related Inquiries & Aliyah Questions
If you made Aliyah - What do you do?!

Oh!whatfun

Post Mon, May 01 2017, 10:07 am
I am the original OP who is looking in to making aliyah and GUYS I am so excited because I feel like its allll falling together. With the help of hashem I am making moving next year!

So!
If you made aliyah what is your parnessah?
Where do you live?
How do you do financially? Do you struggle?
Are you frugal/saver?
Would you say you live a more "western American lifestyle"
What are the pros and cons of your job?
What do you enjoy most about it?
What sound advice can you give to someone making aliyah in terms of parnessah

I am a certified social skills therapist. I work with kids who are very "normal" alll the way to "mentally disabled". I run a gourmet culinary program for girls here as an after school program/Sunday program. Any advice or information you can offer is OH! so appreciated
HUGS everyone and thank you for helping me on this journey.

Oh!whatfun

Post Mon, May 01 2017, 1:41 pm
bump

juggling

Post Mon, May 01 2017, 1:52 pm
Sounds to me like you'll do great, assuming language is not an issue. (Language could be not an issue, either if your Hebrew is good, or if you plan to live somewhere like rbs, where you could do business with English-speakers initially.) I feel like people do well here by being creative and scraping together a few different sources of income, rather than relying only on their day job.

amother
Oak

Post Mon, May 01 2017, 3:24 pm
Oh!whatfun wrote:
bump

no need to bump up your post after three hours, btw.

amother
Smokey

Post Tue, May 02 2017, 5:38 am
amother wrote:

Rude much? OP is looking for help. Did you come here to be rude or to be helpful "BTW"?? Rolling Eyes

amother
Mauve

Post Tue, May 02 2017, 6:43 am
amother wrote: