Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Do people still sell on eBay?

amother
Beige

Post Sun, Sep 02 2018, 7:28 pm
I know eBay is still up and running.,, for years I wanted to sell on eBay but was too busy. I think I have time now but I’m wondering if it is even worth it. Personally, these days I am finding cheap things on amazon/ new things so I rarely even go to eBay if I want to buy.
I have some brand new items... is it worth it to be busy trying to sell? I assume I would have to set up a PayPal account- I’m I right? Anyone know???

amother
Crimson

Post Sun, Sep 02 2018, 7:34 pm
I've been selling on eBay for 3 years, it's definitely worth a shot. I sell mostly used clothing handbags, shoes. Some months I make several thousand dollars, other months a little less.

amother
Crimson

Post Sun, Sep 02 2018, 7:36 pm
Yes, you would need a PayPal account.

amother
Beige

Post Sun, Sep 02 2018, 9:51 pm
amother wrote:
I've been selling on eBay for 3 years, it's definitely worth a shot. I sell mostly used clothing handbags, shoes. Some months I make several thousand dollars, other months a little less.

Thank you for responding!
How do you incorporate shipping fees?
Curious where you get your merchandise but you don’t have to answer that if it reveals too much.
Do you also sell on amazon?
You gave me a push and now I am excited to try!

amother
Crimson

Post Sun, Sep 02 2018, 10:15 pm
I buy mostly from thrift stores, I don't sell on Amazon because I can't sell used clothing on Amazon.

amother
Crimson

Post Sun, Sep 02 2018, 10:17 pm
Shipping takes a little while to figure out...it's a learning process. I sometimes do free shipping, depending on the weight.....it all depends.

amother
Beige

Post Sun, Sep 02 2018, 11:45 pm
Thank you -

Are you posting pictures using your phone or desktop?

amother
Chocolate

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 9:01 am