Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
Tie dye
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP

Post Sun, Mar 21 2021, 11:47 pm
Hi,

I'm not a fashion designer but I like pretty things. I buy classy or trendy clothing depending on my mood.
I appreciate good design, designs that are pretty to look at.

What is pretty about tie dyed clothing? I think it's a mess. It's just so not appealing to look at.
Why would you buy it for yourself over a different top? because you think it's pretty or for other reasons I.e. camouflages weight or stains, you like the material so don't care if it's not pretty etc.

Just wondering.

dancingqueen

Post Sun, Mar 21 2021, 11:52 pm
I think a lot of people do think it looks nice, myself included.

LovesHashem

Post Sun, Mar 21 2021, 11:56 pm
I love the way tie dye looks! It's about personal tastes.

amother
OP

Post Sun, Mar 21 2021, 11:59 pm
got it, thanks for clarifying!

amother
Lavender

Post Mon, Mar 22 2021, 12:27 am
I think it's pretty, though not with every color combination and design. There are some that look more messy and others that have beautiful colors and look artistic.

HeartyAppetite

Post Mon, Mar 22 2021, 1:30 am
It looks like a piece of art! It’s so fun and cute!

amother
OP

Post Mon, Mar 22 2021, 2:18 am
That's so amazing to read!
Hashem created a colorful world!

Thanks for replying!

bigsis144

Post Mon, Mar 22 2021, 2:38 am
Cuz I can make some darn pretty tie dye, if I may say so myself!

I do it with my kids every summer, so I’ve got years of practice by now.