Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
Makeup course/class, application -cost in lakewood?

amother
OP

Post Wed, Nov 09 2022, 11:31 am
I’m thinking of starting makeup for pay, and/or giving lessons in the future; what are current rates for teaching girls how to apply makeup? How many lessons is it, private or small groups?

I don’t feel comfortable calling the ladies who give them because I have no intention to take those classes myself.

Also, what are the rates for makeup artists, per face, how many faces at one time, travel fees or such?

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate your help!

amother
OP

Post Thu, Nov 10 2022, 11:51 am
Bump

amother
Goldenrod

Post Wed, Nov 16 2022, 12:33 pm
Hi! I'm a makeup artist in Lakewood. I can try to help you.
Firstly, I'm assuming you didn't take a course, otherwise you'd have a better understanding of how it works.
Do you feel you are good enough without having any training?

That aside, when a girl would purchase her makeup by you for the first time, a basic lesson is usually included for free. If you want to do general lessons you would have to decide on a price.

Rates for makeup artist depend on your experience. You can start at a lower amount while you build up a customer base.
There are no rules for travel rates or a minimum amount of faces - it all depends on what you feel is worthwhile for you at this point.

amother
OP

Post Wed, Nov 16 2022, 1:08 pm
I actually did take courses but not anywhere near lakewood, so that whole point isn’t applicable.

I’d didnt mean to sell makeup; I heard that makeup artists give lessons in application.

Is there some kind of approach to fee schedules that you could advise on? What worked for you, and what didn’t?

Thank you!

amother
Oak

Post Wed, Nov 16 2022, 1:23 pm