Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
She can do it bc she only has 4kids...
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Jul 27 2023, 4:25 pm
I bh have 4 kids at this time, I'm in a community that it's considered a tiny family

Whats bothering me is that when different things come up in my neighborhood or kids class extra activities , I am asked and expected to do alot or alot more than everyone else bc I am not busy I only have 4 kids
Anyone else have this too, I feel so taken advantage of

hodeez

Post Thu, Jul 27 2023, 4:31 pm
That's nonsense, sorry you're going through that. You are well in your right to stand firm and say "I'm busy"

amother
NeonBlue

Post Thu, Jul 27 2023, 4:33 pm
K"h with that size family I feel like I'm barely keeping my job and not really managing well in terms of the kids/home. I'm still learning the ropes. So kudos to you if things are easy for you! 4 kids k"h is a lot to manage I don't know who these people are telling you otherwise! Are they superwomen?

amother
Ecru

Post Thu, Jul 27 2023, 4:36 pm
Yes it’s very very annoying. I realize that I do have more bandwidth than other people. I think it’s complicated because I sometimes feel inferior. But really if I look at it objectively I also have a beautiful family kneina hara even if it’s smaller than most of the others. It’s like - if I am on an amazing vacation in Colorado, do I need to feel twinges of envy and sadness every day that I’m not in the Alps? Or can I just enjoy Colorado and have a great time. B”H I have so many good times with my family, and I am so proud of them.

And yes I always get the raw end of the stick when it comes to carpool and everything else.

amother
Blush

Post Thu, Jul 27 2023, 4:38 pm
I am asked more often because we have 2 kids. People don’t need to know about my chronic illness or my kid’s special needs. Not their business, the answer is still no.