Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Asking for a raise as an agency based therapist
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Mon, Jul 31 2023, 12:13 am
I have been working at an agency for a couple of years at a Brooklyn based agency as a therapist, lets call it agency A. I commute 40 minutes, and I enjoy my work environment. There is an agency closer to me that pays $5 more an hour than what I am getting now. In a charter school and it would be a new job, getting to know their system etc. Id rather stay in my current school, but I really need a raise. I interviewed at another agency that can only give me part time work for $10 more an hour than agency A. I really would like to stay in my current agency, but I want a $10 raise. Agency A really pays on the lower end. How do I ask for a raise? If I say Im not willing to come back unless I get the $10 raise, what if they say "ok dont come back" ? then I am stuck with part time work and it doesnt even itself out.

amother
Latte

Post Mon, Jul 31 2023, 9:59 pm
amother OP wrote:
I have been working at an agency for a couple of years at a Brooklyn based agency as a therapist, lets call it agency A. I commute 40 minutes, and I enjoy my work environment. There is an agency closer to me that pays $5 more an hour than what I am getting now. In a charter school and it would be a new job, getting to know their system etc. Id rather stay in my current school, but I really need a raise. I interviewed at another agency that can only give me part time work for $10 more an hour than agency A. I really would like to stay in my current agency, but I want a $10 raise. Agency A really pays on the lower end. How do I ask for a raise? If I say Im not willing to come back unless I get the $10 raise, what if they say "ok dont come back" ? then I am stuck with part time work and it doesnt even itself out.