Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Tech writing course in Israel.

amother
OP

Post Wed, Aug 16 2023, 11:11 am
Hi,
Can anyone here recommend a really good online technical writing course in Israel whose graduates have good prospects?

Thanks in advance

amother
Crocus

Post Mon, Aug 21 2023, 12:54 pm
The 2 most popular courses are OnTarget and WritePoint (Paula Stern). I work as a tech writer here in Israel so feel free to ask me anything else about the field.

amother
Crimson

Post Mon, Aug 21 2023, 1:11 pm
Not Israel, but what is the field like and is there a demand? Is it freelance, remote, flexible, or 9-5? Does it get boring?

Do they want to see certification, or is a course only necessary for your own skills advancement?

amother
OP

Post Mon, Aug 21 2023, 2:37 pm
amother Crocus wrote:
The 2 most popular courses are OnTarget and WritePoint (Paula Stern). I work as a tech writer here in Israel so feel free to ask me anything else about the field.

Thanks for replying!!
I'm interested in entering the field but I worry that it may become obsolete with the advent of ai. Is this a real concern?

amother
Crocus

Post Tue, Aug 22 2023, 1:27 am
amother OP wrote:
Thanks for replying!!
I'm interested in entering the field but I worry that it may become obsolete with the advent of ai. Is this a real concern?

AI will definitely impact the field. We are using it already at work. My guess is that each company will be able to hire less tech writers than before since some of the work will be done by AI. But AI won't be perfect for a while, and a human will still be required to guide AI (create prompts, etc.), check the work, extract info from developers, etc.

amother
Crocus

Post Tue, Aug 22 2023, 1:47 am
amother Crimson wrote:
Not Israel, but what is the field like and is there a demand? Is it freelance, remote, flexible, or 9-5? Does it get boring?