Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Feeling poor
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 8:04 pm
I'm so thankful for all I have, really I am. But I'm so so so tight financially, it hurts! And it's scary. I'm thinking a million times before each purchase...and I mean food. Never mind savings and paying off debt.

Can I just vent here???

amother
Begonia

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 8:10 pm
Sure, join the club. Behind on rent, every single bill is bouncing, I have to think five times every time I buy food (on a credit card that I paid off enough of to free up a few dollars to spend).

amother
Almond

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 8:13 pm
Yeah. Same. And I have a masters for what its worth. Cant afford rent or paying my CC bill.

amother
Begonia

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 8:18 pm
Yup, and we're too rich to get medicaid or food stamps or heap. Hurray!

(Hashem will help. I hope soon, but He will help.)

amother
Scarlet

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 8:19 pm
Same here

amother
OP

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 8:24 pm
amother Begonia wrote:
Yup, and we're too rich to get medicaid or food stamps or heap. Hurray!

(Hashem will help. I hope soon, but He will help.)

Obviously, same here. I've never felt so pinched. Gotta ramp up my bitachon.

amother
OP

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 9:52 pm
Does misery love company? It's good to know that I'm not alone but hard to see so many in the same matzav...

amother
Almond

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 10:00 pm
amother OP wrote:
Does misery love company? It's good to know that I'm not alone but hard to see so many in the same matzav...

feel like im the only one like this because my friends are doing well and are still in kollel. my husband works (ish) and I work FT and we still dont make enough

amother
Alyssum

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 10:05 pm
Me too

amother
OP

Post Sun, Oct 22 2023, 10:16 pm