Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
Any clothing designers here?

amother
OP

Post Thu, Oct 26 2023, 2:14 pm
How do you know which colors will be "in" next year? Do you have a specific website where you get that information? Are there specific shows you go to?

*Please don't tell me not to care about fashion, do whatever I like, etc. You are welcome to start a spinoff

amother
Indigo

Post Thu, Oct 26 2023, 4:14 pm
amother OP wrote:
How do you know which colors will be "in" next year? Do you have a specific website where you get that information? Are there specific shows you go to?

*Please don't tell me not to care about fashion, do whatever I like, etc. You are welcome to start a spinoff

I am a designer
Google and shows are my best friends

amother
SandyBrown

Post Thu, Oct 26 2023, 7:04 pm
amother Indigo wrote:
I am a designer

Can I ask if you're qualified? I'm a wannabee kidswear designer, but haven't done more than two short courses, and wondering if it's necessary in our world.

amother
Indigo

Post Thu, Oct 26 2023, 7:14 pm
amother SandyBrown wrote:
Can I ask if you're qualified? I'm a wannabee kidswear designer, but haven't done more than two short courses, and wondering if it's necessary in our world.

Qualified by whose standards?

amother
SandyBrown

Post Thu, Oct 26 2023, 7:22 pm
amother Indigo wrote:
Qualified by whose standards?

By any I guess. Did you study design at any level, or you didn't find the need?

amother
OP

Post Thu, Oct 26 2023, 9:31 pm
amother Indigo wrote:
I am a designer

What do you google? How do you know that the information is accurate? Do you have sources you trust more than others or you just base it on if you see repetition by a few people?

For example, if google says the next color of the season is apricot crush... how do you know if that is true? how do you know if that's going to come into the jewish market, etc.

amother
Indigo