Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Computers, Phones and Devices
(Poll) Kosher Phone/camera dilemma

Phone/camera dilemma?!
Transfer number to new smartphone &Use its camera  
 20%  [ 2 ]
Buy fancy digital camera, sell new smartphone, keep kosher phone  
 50%  [ 5 ]
Use camera on new smartphone, keep number on kosher phone don’t buy a camera  
 30%  [ 3 ]
Don’t take pics (but I lv pics!!) :(  
 0%  [ 0 ]
Other :) thanks!  
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 10

amother
OP

Post Tue, Nov 28 2023, 2:45 pm
I had a smartphone which broke and I bought a kosher phone (qin). I like my improved quality of life with it, but miss the camera on my smartphone.
Google finally sent me a smartphone replacement under the warranty.

So I can:
Keep the kosher phone
Sell the new smartphone
Use the new smartphone
Buy a nice digital camera

What good digital camera can replace my smartphone but take things up a notch, like I’m no professional photographer but if I’m buying one I’d like to buy a good one and learn, not just one like for a kid. But I’d like one I can carry that’s not too bulky.

Not sure what to do, thanks imas!!

amother
Clematis

Post Tue, Nov 28 2023, 2:46 pm
didnt vote.
but I have a 'family smartphone' that we use for camera, email, amazon etc..

its def not as convenient as having the good camera on your phone

and if I have less daily pictures.. I think well survive lol

but thats the whole point Smile

ima_bima

Post Tue, Nov 28 2023, 2:56 pm
I recently dumped my smartphone for a dumbphone and tbh it is worth every inconvenience it causes. Buy a good quality digital camera and upload photos to your computer as needed. I realised that I didn't need 20 pics of my baby eating breakfast. Now we splurge on a professional photo shoot once a year and on special occasions and have photos worth keeping.

singleagain

Post Tue, Nov 28 2023, 3:08 pm
Just use the smartphone as a camera