Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children
Do you put a mirror in a boys bedroom?
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Dec 21 2023, 11:51 am
I am decorating my son’s room and I instinctively thought of a mirror. Then I realized that I don’t know if I’ve ever seen a mirror in a boys bedroom. Is it considered feminine? I have no experience with brothers.

Please share you opinion.

amother
Mintgreen

Post Thu, Dec 21 2023, 11:55 am
I put in my boys room on the inside of the closet door. They use mirror to make their tie. I would not hang a decorative one on his wall

Blessing1

Post Thu, Dec 21 2023, 11:55 am
amother Mintgreen wrote:
I put in my boys room on the inside of the closet door. They use mirror to make their tie. I would not hang a decorative one on his wall

Same here. Inside the closet door.

watermelon

Post Thu, Dec 21 2023, 12:10 pm
I have one in my boys room. I don’t see why not.

amother
Lemonchiffon

Post Thu, Dec 21 2023, 1:04 pm
Boys have to look respectable and put together too.

amother
Amber

Post Thu, Dec 21 2023, 1:11 pm
I didn't hang one in the bedroom, but only because space is limited by windows, a built in, and other furniture. There is one in his bathroom just a few steps away. However, I have no issues. Mirrors are handy for either gender. Need to check for spinach in the teeth, cowlicks, properly washed face, and even shaving.

amother
Lawngreen

Post Thu, Dec 21 2023, 4:58 pm
Their closet wasn't built-in and the door was too flimsy to safely support a mirror. I didn't want one on the wall because I was afraid they'd throw a baseball at it or crash into it when wrestling. When they got older and were no longer using their room as a gym-come-battleground, I installed a full-length mirror on the wall. They have to make sure they look neat and respectable, too.

amother
Mulberry

Post Thu, Dec 21 2023, 5:05 pm