Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
What side hustles do you or DH do?
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP

Post Mon, Jan 08 2024, 6:50 pm
I need ideas

amother
NeonBlue

Post Mon, Jan 08 2024, 6:57 pm
I sell on ebay/poshmark

amother
Mint

Post Mon, Jan 08 2024, 7:15 pm
We do what we do at work but on the side for hourly pay. I'm an interior designer; my husband works in the trades. We can each get paid 3-4 times what we make per hour at work when we take private side jobs.

amother
Mint

I've also done haircuts in the past

amother
Mulberry

amother NeonBlue wrote:
I sell on ebay/poshmark

Would you share how one can source products?

Is it easier than Amazon (as being less restricted what you are allowed to sell)?

amother
NeonBlue

Post Mon, Jan 08 2024, 7:18 pm
amother Mulberry wrote:
Would you share how one can source products?

Is it easier than Amazon (as being less restricted what you are allowed to sell)?

I started recently and still trying to find what to source. For now I buy things on sale and flip it. It's easier than Amazon because you can sell whatever you want. But you can earn more on amazon.

amother
DarkMagenta

Post Mon, Jan 08 2024, 7:24 pm
Selling high end designer items/personal shopping

amother
Navy

Post Thu, Jan 11 2024, 11:37 am
amother NeonBlue wrote:
I started recently and still trying to find what to source. For now I buy things on sale and flip it. It's easier than Amazon because you can sell whatever you want. But you can earn more on amazon.

Are you actually making money with this? Between shipping and laying out the money for the items?

TwinsMommy

Post Thu, Jan 11 2024, 11:40 am
I don't know about poshmark but on ebay my buyers pay me a shipping cost, then I purchase a shipping label for less than they paid me so I even make a buck on the shipping. So yes I make money on ebay.

amother
Navy

Post Thu, Jan 11 2024, 11:42 am