Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Idk where to put this VENT/ school

amother
OP

Post Thu, Feb 01 2024, 10:07 pm
I’m so frustrated. I recently went back to school to go for a new better money making career. I’m not smart. At all. I studied so hard for my test and I didn’t know half the answers. I could swear btwn 5-10 questions weren’t even on the review. I’m really upset I really thought I knew it. It costs me $ every time I fail to take it again. I already failed one test and had to pay again. I want to quit and stay at my $34 an hour job forever.

amother
Hyssop

Post Thu, Feb 01 2024, 10:12 pm
amother OP wrote:
I’m so frustrated. I recently went back to school to go for a new better money making career. I’m not smart. At all. I studied so hard for my test and I didn’t know half the answers. I could swear btwn 5-10 questions weren’t even on the review. I’m really upset I really thought I knew it. It costs me $ every time I fail to take it again. I already failed one test and had to pay again. I want to quit and stay at my $34 an hour job forever.

$34 an hour is decent. how much more are you expecting to make?

BrachaVHatzlocha

Post Thu, Feb 01 2024, 10:28 pm
that's so hard to try and fail!! I wish you much hatzlocha!! So impressed you went back to school!! I hope you see the fruits of your labor!

CandyCrusher

Post Thu, Feb 01 2024, 10:37 pm
I can really understand your frustrations and wanting to give up and just let yourself slide back. But I don’t think it’s fair to yourself. And although I don’t think your wage is very low, if you know you have the capacity to get more I would encourage you to go for it! It’s definitely tough but you will get through it. Don’t give up!!!

amother
Yellow

Post Thu, Feb 01 2024, 10:43 pm
Is it a test that has practice tests?