Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Children's scholarship fund - update
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Mon, Feb 05 2024, 7:22 am
I've been applying and receiving funds from the CSF for quite a few years now. My 5 yr old, is in pre-1-a and currently receiving the scholarship. Now that I'm trying to renew (going into grade 1), it's asking me to upload her birth certificate and report card. I shouldn't have to do that. Has anyone had this issue and manage to resolve it ? How?

I really need this scholarship - I can't afford to lose it!

amother
PlumPink

Post Mon, Feb 05 2024, 7:55 am
Unrelated but what is this fund?
Can you share more about it?
How much do they give?

amother
OP

Post Mon, Feb 05 2024, 7:58 am
amother PlumPink wrote:
How much do they give?

Your school has to be signed up with them. It's a program for children coming from public school and enrolling in private school. Any headstart program is considered ps and eligible.

But you must apply the year your child is transitioning from headstart to pre-1-a.

teachkids

Post Mon, Feb 05 2024, 8:22 am
Why not just upload the birth certificate and report card? It's reasonable that they want to double check this money is going to a real kid

Chayalle

Post Mon, Feb 05 2024, 8:24 am
amother OP wrote:
I've been applying and receiving funds from the CSF for quite a few years now. My 5 yr old, is in pre-1-a and currently receiving the scholarship. Now that I'm trying to renew (going into grade 1), it's asking me to upload her birth certificate and report card. I shouldn't have to do that. Has anyone had this issue and manage to resolve it ? How?

I really need this scholarship - I can't afford to lose it!

Why not?

amother
Ginger

Post Mon, Feb 05 2024, 8:25 am