Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Cleaning & Laundry
Help-I think my cleaning lady of many years is stealing!
1  2  3  4  5  Next

b from nj

Post Tue, Jul 31 2012, 5:42 pm
Hi all, this is my first time posting but I am so bummed out & upset right now b/c I think my cleaning lady who I've trusted for quite a few years is stealing from me.

Last week my son commented that he had left $60 in his desk drawer in a binder clip & when he went to look for it a week or so ago he only had $40 left in the clip. At the time, I didn't know what to think but I figured that perhaps my son had misplaced it etc but we decided that we would leave the $20 in the clip & see what happens while trying to keep track of our money that we have around the house. Lo & behold the cleaning lady came today & $20 that was there last night was GONE today (along with the clip) & I only noticed this a few minutes AFTER the cleaning lady left my house.

I should also add that last year my son went to sleepaway camp & when he came home he was convinced that some of his money that he had left in his room was missing but I figured that he was probably not really sure of how much money he originally had beforehand. In addition, my DH mentioned that he thought he had left $40 on his night-stand one night & the next day (after the cleaning lady had left) he did not see the money but again, he thought that maybe it was his mistake. Now, I don't know WHAT to think but I am afraid that my cleaning lady may have been the culprit in these situations.