Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> School age children
I HATE SNOW DAYS.....(the "shout" capitals were necessary)

debsey

Post Tue, Feb 17 2015, 4:50 pm
Just venting...
Thank you.
Now I feel better.

OutATowner

Post Tue, Feb 17 2015, 5:10 pm
When I heard it was a snow day at 5am it seemed like a great idea (I'm a teacher). But now at 5pm I'm not so sure.
Hang in there it's almost Spring!

edit for typo

Last edited by OutATowner on Tue, Feb 17 2015, 5:57 pm; edited 1 time in total

mfb

Post Tue, Feb 17 2015, 5:18 pm
What areas had enough snow for snow day today?

Deep

Post Tue, Feb 17 2015, 5:19 pm
Come on over here! No snow days in Montreal, life goes on....

debsey

Post Tue, Feb 17 2015, 7:16 pm
Deep wrote:
Come on over here! No snow days in Montreal, life goes on....

The moving van is already booked! ...... I'm a member of the "anti-snow-day" league.

Kumphort

Post Tue, Feb 17 2015, 7:22 pm
Umm if you are a fan of non snow days might I suggest that you at least move somewhere with nice warm weather all year round. NOT MONTREAL

Kumphort

Post Tue, Feb 17 2015, 7:24 pm
Umm if you are a fan of non snow days might I suggest that you at least move somewhere with nice warm weather all year round. NOT MONTREAL

debsey

Post Wed, Feb 18 2015, 7:52 am
Kumphort wrote:

Hahaha....I'm a fan of not having school cancelled and not having 8 overstimulated, cranky, on-each-other's-nerves kids home!
In the morning, it was great. By 5:00, everyone was annoyed with everyone and guess what - I WORK FROM HOME! So you can imagine what my day was like. Usually, working from home is GREAT but not on snow days.

Dolly Welsh

Post Wed, Feb 18 2015, 8:11 am
Debsey, write a book.

Chana Miriam S

Post Wed, Feb 18 2015, 8:12 am
Kumphort wrote:

UMM. LIke Atlanta? Jerusalem?