Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Yom Tov / Holidays -> Pesach
Which comes first
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Tue, Apr 09 2024, 1:11 pm
im embarrassed to ask but im new to making pesach and wondering what comes first/the order of these (please add if im missing anything):

buying pesach food, buying pesach linens and disposables, kashering kitchen, covering kitchen countertops with plastic, cooking for pesach, cleaning kitchen, toiveling dishes, hogolo for dishes

I know this sounds silly, but im confused when I kasher and when to bring out the pesach stuff... for example, when do I take out the chometzdik dishes... before or after the kashering?

healthymom1

Post Tue, Apr 09 2024, 1:14 pm
Buy kashering and covering things.clean and Kasher kitchen. Cover kitchen. Toivel dishes whenever you get the chance. Buy food. Cook after everything is ready to go. Buy disposables when you buy the food.

Tablecloths and hand towels can be used from year round just wash them.

amother
Narcissus

Post Tue, Apr 09 2024, 1:16 pm
It depends. Personally, I do pesach shopping even before I clean. I didn't start cleaning my house but I did my shopping partially already. I will clean my house next week and go shopping for perishables at the end of the week.
After my house is cleaned I kasher and cover my kitchen

amother
OP

Post Tue, Apr 09 2024, 1:19 pm
amother Narcissus wrote:
It depends. Personally, I do pesach shopping even before I clean. I didn't start cleaning my house but I did my shopping partially already. I will clean my house next week and go shopping for perishables at the end of the week.
After my house is cleaned I kasher and cover my kitchen

thank you! but when do I tape everything up? and when do I put away the chometzdik dishes and put in pesachdig dishes? before I kasher? but then the pesach dishes would be in a chometzdik kitchen?

amother
Peach

Post Tue, Apr 09 2024, 1:54 pm