Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> Infants
How do you take a baby on vacation??
1  2  3  Next

amother

Post Sat, Jan 09 2010, 8:14 pm
Hi Everyone - my husband and I can't figure this out, so maybe someone can help us. We are planning on going to Eretz Yisroel this coming summer iy"H, with our then 9 month old baby. We've never done this before, so please give us an idea of how we can
a) take a baby on the plane in the safest way. Baby carrier? Car Seat? How does this work? Any tips that you have that I might not be asking for and should be?
b) if we can't take the car seat on the plane how do we check it? How do we check a pack n' play? (can you tell we are total newbies?)
c) When we get to E"Y, how do we take transportation safely? I refuse to take my baby in a car without being properly strapped into her car seat. If we are taking cabs or intercity buses, are we supposed to lug the car seat with us everywhere we go? Has anyone done this and can let us know how they did?
When we take buses, what is the safest way to hold the baby?
d) this doesnt have to do with e"y, but just theoretically speaking, how would one take a baby safely on a train?

In short, I'm feeling kind of silly about asking all of this, but my baby's safety is tremendously important to me, and I want to make sure I am doing this the right way. If you have any other tips or tricks that worked for you, I.e vacation with a small baby either having to do with transportation, or not, please let me know! Thanks!!

Last edited by amother on Thu, Mar 12 2015, 9:38 pm; edited 1 time in total

shabbatiscoming

Post Sun, Jan 10 2010, 12:17 am
here are some answers. we traveled to south africa from israel last summer with a little baby