Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Computers, Phones and Devices
Database Programs

5S5Sr7z3

Post Tue, Feb 02 2010, 10:47 pm
Are there any out there that can keep track of the basics for a business - like keeping track of customer info and their orders and stuff that I could buy? Would it be better to hire a pro to set up something like this?

e1234

Post Wed, Feb 03 2010, 1:11 am
it all depends on how custom you need it.
I am a database programmer so I get this question a lot.
If it's not very extensive you might be able to do something simple in excel or access (again I don't know your comptuer usage level) or google apps has some applications that might work.

kalsee

Post Wed, Feb 03 2010, 2:05 am
check out Microsoft Access.
It's a great program, and especially in the 2007 version has ready templates for many areas.
Businesses included.

cinnamon

Post Wed, Feb 03 2010, 2:44 am
I second (or third) MS access its very intuative and easy to use.
Pm me if you need any help.

5S5Sr7z3

Post Wed, Feb 03 2010, 12:21 pm
Thanks. Do computers come with Access (scuse the question LOL - the internet is more my forte)? I basically need it to keep track of customers, weed out doubles, and be able to keep track of orders.

OOTBubby

Post Wed, Feb 03 2010, 3:01 pm
IYamWhoIYam wrote:
Thanks. Do computers come with Access (scuse the question LOL - the internet is more my forte)? I basically need it to keep track of customers, weed out doubles, and be able to keep track of orders.

No, it is a Microsoft product which an either be purchased on its own or as part of Microsoft Office (only the more expensive version -- I think professional include it).

Fox

Post Wed, Feb 03 2010, 3:45 pm