Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women -> Work at Home Mothers
Please help me test my website.
1  2  3  Next

amother

Post Tue, Mar 16 2010, 12:51 pm
Sorry to be anon, you all know me here, but I am putting a link to very personal info.

I just finished creating a website for my home business. I give art classes to children in my basement, and I am having trouble advertising. I am hoping with a website to direct people to, I can take advantage of smaller ads and perhaps email marketing as well.

I have never done any web building before, I don't know the first thing about HTML, but I have managed to put a site together. Please go on it if you have time, let me know if you have any suggestions, critiques, improvements, broken links, whatever. All comments, even the negative ones, are greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Chani Shapiro.

http://www.learnartwithchani.com

preempservices

Post Tue, Mar 16 2010, 1:04 pm
Looks nice, best of luck. Everything I clicked on linked properly - I use Firefox.
IMHO pages loaded too slowly - you might want to look in to that.
Computer literature says the way to increase exposure is to 1 -blog, 2-get other blogs to mention AND link to you.

onlyme

Post Tue, Mar 16 2010, 1:05 pm
I checked it out, it's working great. Just spent a few seconds on it, so didn't really browse through all the artwork and stuff, but the little I did see was adorable!

Good luck!

amother

Post Tue, Mar 16 2010, 1:13 pm
Thank you so much for the feedback so far.