Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women -> Teachers' Room
Waiting for hours
1  2  Next

runninglate

Post Mon, Oct 11 2010, 12:27 am
I work as a seit for the past couple of years, and so far have no hours this year? can anyone suggest some agencies I can try? or just sympathize if ur in the same situation!

seeker

Post Mon, Oct 11 2010, 1:22 am
Sigh. Just the sympathies for you. Sorry. Sad

I hear the board of ed is being much stingier with the hours they give out nowadays. And the kids who already had hours age out steadily enough.

SEIT is a nice job but if you're not getting cases maybe try branching out. EI is also having cutbacks but maybe you can still get something. If you aren't already trained in some specialty like ABA maybe now that you're not busy with work it may be a good time to work on making yourself more marketable.

GL!

cuties' mom

Post Mon, Oct 11 2010, 7:39 am
I'm in the same situation and am enjoying being home with ds while waiting for jobs to come. Last year, I got all my hours from comprehensive. The year before, I worked for comprehensive and bright smile. I signed up with other agencies but never got jobs out of them. My boss at comprehensive predicts that in another week or 2 jobs will start coming in, but I heard that line before.

zigi

Post Mon, Oct 11 2010, 8:59 am
also its the begining of the school year kids are starting to get evaluated and then they will get a seit.

runninglate

Post Mon, Oct 11 2010, 10:56 pm
hi cuties mom! I'm glad ur enjoying this situation, but I'm not for two reasons. one, my dh is constantly pressuring me, and two I get really bored at home! I appreciate my dd more when I have a break. anyway, maybe we shld start a daven for me and ill daven for u kind of thing! pm me if ur interested. I never heard of comprehensive, can u provide info? also, which other agencies did u try?

runninglate

Post Sun, Oct 17 2010, 11:58 pm