Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> Twins, Triplets, and more
Is it possible towork before and after having twins?

amother

Post Wed, Aug 01 2012, 4:42 pm
were you able to work until the end of pregnancy and were you able to go back to work after having twins? im not sure if I should take a job for next year. im a teacher and wondering if ill be able to manage coming back to work and dealing with twins ( I work 1/2 day)

amother

Post Wed, Aug 01 2012, 4:55 pm
1/2 a day is ideal..I'm sure plenty will say to do it. Everyones situation is different. I taught until 26 weeks and then I had to go on bed rest (early labor). After my twins were born..there were medical issues that kept me with them for awhile. If you have good help and everything is fine...I dont see why not. Good Luck!

chani8

Post Wed, Aug 01 2012, 4:58 pm
I was in college at the time, and after having my twins, my brain had gone mushy from all the hormones and stress. I'm serious.

Also the physical aspect, of the body getting back into shape, takes more time than a single birth.

So I ended up needing a bigger break than I had hoped I'd need. While I do hope you'll bounce back quickly, prepare for otherwise.

(ETA, I ended up on bedrest during pregnancy - which is sometimes standard procedure for twins)

Last edited by chani8 on Wed, Aug 01 2012, 5:37 pm; edited 1 time in total

Post Wed, Aug 01 2012, 5:35 pm
I couldn't work in my office for most of my pregnancy because I was on bed rest so I had my secretaries in and out of my house all day. I also did work on my computer.

After my kids were born I was meeting clients at the hospital before I was discharged. Obviously, we have different work situations.