Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
Best length and pearl size for professional environment

amother

Post Sun, Dec 08 2013, 10:32 am
I am debating between choker and princess length. Not sure what diameter pearls. Would like advice on both. Want to keep below $1500.

My highest priority is to be able to wear this necklace with as many of my work outfits as possible. I am an attorney and the day-to-day dress code at my office is the higher end of business casual. I wear suits sometimes too.

While I wear relatively higher necklines and no deep plunging V's, I am not makpid to keep the collarbone covered. So I need a length that will also work with necklines 1-3" below the collarbone.

Also, what earrings can I wear with it? I have two holes in each ear, and always wear the same thing: tiny gold stud in the top hole and tiny gold hoop in bottom hole. Will those work? What else would be good?

Thanks for your help!

Post Sun, Dec 08 2013, 10:41 am
What about princess length with a clasp that can adjust the necklace to be a choker?

How long is your hair? I am not a fan of double holes.[I had them and let them close up.] I would get something with pearls and gold for the first hole and then pick up the gold in the second hole.

greenfire

Post Sun, Dec 08 2013, 11:52 am
I would suggest a length that would fall between the collar bone and above the cleavage so it rests on the upper ribcage

main earrings would be pearl as well ... the second hole [upper] I would put a tiny diamond stud

Maya

Post Sun, Dec 08 2013, 2:05 pm
I think standard diameter is 9 or 9.5. Anything above that will be significantly more expensive. I don't know what the prices are, but if you want bigger pearls, you'll have to compromise on the length.

amother

Post Sun, Dec 08 2013, 3:20 pm