Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
Secrets of the "put-together" woman
1  2  3  Next

Miri7

Post Wed, May 06 2015, 6:53 pm
Some women just always look "put-together" whenever they step out of their house. Even if they are in a casual outfit and just running to the market. I am not one of those women.

I manage to keep my house and children in good order, but when it comes to my appearance, well, I'm just not very put-together looking.

I have some nice clothes, but often scramble to put an outfit together, can't seem to get it quite right. I'm often digging around in my purse trying to find something. I wear a little makeup, but do practically nothing with my hair, and feel like I arrive places looking flustered and slightly disheveled. I'm a professional and am trying to look a bit more put together.

If you are a put-together person, what are your tricks, tips, or secrets?

Do you plan your outfits in advance? Always stop to retouch makeup or lipstick before leaving home or stepping out of your car? Any and all advice, tips, or tricks are welcome and appreciated.

stem

Post Wed, May 06 2015, 8:39 pm
Look into this, it may change your life: http://dressingyourtruth.com/ Dressing Your Truth by Carol Tuttle
The author of the book has a whole program that helps people figure out what their style is for their true selves, and how to create the right outfits for your body and personality. The book is great and there are tons of videos on youtube for further exploration of the topic.

amother
Taupe

Post Wed, May 06 2015, 8:59 pm