Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
Daily Planner
1  2  3  Next

What's your most important feature in a daily planner?
Durability  
 6%  [ 4 ]
Asthetics  
 9%  [ 6 ]
Frum (I.e. shabbos and Y"T parts)  
 73%  [ 47 ]
Other  
 10%  [ 7 ]
Total Votes : 64

amother
OP

Post Thu, Jun 27 2019, 2:30 pm
Thinking about next year's planner (one of my most used items) and wondering what other people use.
I don't like spiral bound planners as I find the spiral usually gets ruined in my bag. My planners need to be extrememly durable as they get used (and abused.)

I used MomAgenda for years and loved it- however the fact that the week started on Monday was annoying for me.
Then I found the PassionPlanner and I've been enjoying it for the past two years.
I'm a person who likes change so I'm ready to try something new.
I looked into DrivenDay and it looks great!- but the week starts on Monday- I'm not going backwards. A Sunday start is now a must.

Anon only because I'm a little obsessed with my planners and have discussed these details w/many people in my life recently.

Rubber Ducky

Post Thu, Jun 27 2019, 3:20 pm
I have co-produced The Balabusta's Daily Organizer for the last 10 years.

It is spiral-bound, but I take it everywhere in my purse and it makes it through the year with no problem. I use the Pocket Edition — it's 5" X 7" and fits into my purse easily. We also have a larger, 7" X 8.5" Desktop version.

Yes, we start our weeks on Sunday. Here's a link to the website: http://balabusta.us/index.html

We went to press yesterday. The new planners should be available at the end of July. I think The Balabusta's Daily Organizer is reasonably priced, durable, attractive, and has an excellent layout. Take a look. I hope you'll agree.

watergirl

Post Thu, Jun 27 2019, 3:42 pm