Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Coronavirus Health Questions
Is Corona Affecting Your Parnosa?
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Mon, Mar 09 2020, 3:34 am
Just looking for some people to commiserate with... How are you handling this? What field do you work in?

The hardest thing for me right now is having no idea how long it will be for, and the fact that no one knows, so everyone is cancelling last minute, so there is no way to prepare.

imasinger

Post Mon, Mar 09 2020, 3:41 am
I'm a music teacher.

I've already had one private piano student switch to video lessons, and am prepared that others may follow suit. I'm cleaning door handles and piano keys with Clorox wipes several times a day.

And waiting to see if any of the schools I work at will close.

But we are fortunate. We can find a way to work remotely, and this is one time when DH's hoarding tendencies are useful.

I worry about the people I know who live paycheck to paycheck, though. When DH comes home before mincha today, I want to talk to him about increasing our tzedaka giving if we can.

amother
Blue

Post Mon, Mar 09 2020, 4:13 am
DH installs things in ppls homes and businesses. He has so far had to cancel one job because his supplier is out. He is assuming this is going to be happening more. He is now waiting for a huge shipment for a big job he is in the middle of - his supplier can’t guarantee how many will come.

Not only that it’s not like once this is over he’ll get the items right away. His supplier said the sub-parts all the way down the manufacturing line aren’t being produced so it is going to be a slow process.

BH we will be okay for now. It’s just very disconcerting not knowing what jobs can be done next and not being able to finish (or bill) for current jobs.

DrMom

Post Mon, Mar 09 2020, 4:36 am