Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Yom Tov / Holidays -> Pesach
Pesach kitchen storage - no Pesach kitchen
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Mar 03 2021, 9:44 am
For those who don’t have a Pesach kitchen and don’t have lots of extra space...

If you don’t empty your cabinets to store your Pesach goods there, where do you store everything? Pots, dishes, paper goods, groceries, kids foods etc...

Please share specific items you use, whether types of shelving, drawers or whatever it is that works for you. Not permanent because I can’t afford to clutter my home with more furniture year round.

Thank you!

essie14

Post Wed, Mar 03 2021, 9:48 am
I clear out a few cabinets and I also bring in a plastic drawers on wheels thing and I keep a plastic closet in my garage for canned and packaged goods.

watergirl

Post Wed, Mar 03 2021, 9:51 am
I've been making full pesach since 2000.

All of my pesach stuff is in about 3-4 boxes. I have a set of plastic drawers where I keep my utensils, etc. and I just bring it up for pesach and then put it back in my basement after. It's small. I have just a few pots and pans and bring them up when I need them. A few years ago, I decided to stop buying all the paper plates, plastic cups, etc. and went to Ikea and spent the same thing I normally spent for one pesach on disposable plates/cups and bought 12 plates, 12 salad plates, 12 bowls, cups, etc. I have a relatively minimal amount of things.

For pesach, we do empty one cabinet for dishes and one for food. I keep my pots and pans right on my counter and yes, I hate it but I deal with it for the week. Again, I have a minimal amount.

amother
Firebrick

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d.....title