Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Moving/ Relocating
We need a place to move to...
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, May 26 2021, 6:59 pm
About us...
My husband is a BT x2, he was BT as a kid and then OTD and then BT again as an adult.
I am a convert
Both in our early 40s
we have 4 kids (one is an adult) 14G, 8B dx with adhd, 6G
They have always been homeschooled/unschooled and are not where they would be in had they been in Jewish schools.
My husband is disabled due to a genetic condition that he didn't know he had until he was in his late 30s.
He doesn't get out much anymore, so he likely wouldn't get to shul much anyway.
I work as a morah in a gan (asst not lead teacher)
We follow Breslov teachings but we wouldn't be considered chassidish by in town standards. I consider us chassidish because we follow Rebbe Nachman, but anyway...My husband wears a streimal and bekishe.
I normally wear a tichel or snood. On rare occasions I do wear a wig.
We are ashkenazi, very lax charedi. I wear sandals in the summer, we watch videos and play video games. That could change. I want to cut my kids off but we aren't in a place to do so right now.

What we need
A welcoming community.
A school open to helping our kids "catch up."
A school that really gives a break on tuition since we will live on my husband's disability until I can find work.
Within driving distance to a VA hospital or good drs that can work with a rarely diagnosed genetic condition.
Low cost housing (rent under 1400, buy under 250,000)
Easy to find kosher food.
Prefer to stay within driving distance to NJ but that's not a total deal breaker.

Thanks for any help.

I'll add more if I think of anything.

amother
Bisque

Post Wed, May 26 2021, 7:16 pm