Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> The Social Scene
I'm a Chabad shlucha in a 3rd world country- AMA
1  2  3  4  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Oct 06 2021, 11:20 pm
Jumping on the bandwagon. Feel free to ask questions if my life interests you! Staying anonymous here so I don't end up giving myself away.

amother
Junglegreen

Post Wed, Oct 06 2021, 11:23 pm
No questions but you’re amazing. Kol hakavod. May you and your husband have continued strength and good health to be able to do your amazing work!!

amother
Dill

Post Wed, Oct 06 2021, 11:27 pm
What's the most challenging part of your job?
What lead you to the country that you're living in?

amother
Darkblue

Post Wed, Oct 06 2021, 11:30 pm
Describe what you mean by 3rd world. Thanks.

How do people feel about covid where you are?

Do you have any fears living where you do?

amother
Forestgreen

Post Wed, Oct 06 2021, 11:30 pm
you are amazing!
im a therapist in oholei torah and im blown away every day by chabad.

who do you show shailas to? where do you go to tovel?
where do you get your meat from? does it ever get lonely?
what does your husband do about a minyan?

flowerpower

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 12:13 am
Wow! Very impressed by your strengths. Which country is that?

Do you ever get lonely?

How do your kids entertain themselves on shabbos and yom tov?

Zehava

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 12:16 am
Thank you for your service! Chabad has been so amazing wherever I’ve been.

familyfirst

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 12:39 am
I’m a shlucha in regular United States and I think you’re awesome!! How do you it???

honeymoon

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 12:42 am
Is your country crime ridden and dangerous or relatively safe?

Are there other Frum Jews there other than your family?

What do you do about kosher food?

Do you travel often to see family?

amother
Maple

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 12:43 am