Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Hobbies, Crafts, and Collections -> Pets
Cats what to know before I get one
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Oct 12 2022, 6:52 pm
Hi I noticed that someone started a thread on dogs.

I am an pet lover and have been dreaming of getting one.
I'd love to get a dog, they can be very therapeutic but also need a lot of care.

Cats need less care but are more snobby and they are just different then dogs. Less loving. You can do less with them etc...

I have some experience with cats as a neighbor had one some years back and I used to "borrow him".

Some questions.
1. Right now I'm renting a tiny winy apartment in the tri state area (in a very in the box town) my landlords are very in the box ppl. Any ideas how to ask them to allow me to get a cat?

2. About how much does it cost to buy and own a cat.

3. Can you own a cat in a very small apartment with no real windows for the cat to look out?

4. How bad do cats make your apartment smell? What can you do to prevent the smell?

5. What does it entail for someone to own a cat?

6. What is your negative/positive experience owning a cat?

7. Do you find it therapeutic to own a cat?
🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈

Not_in_my_town

Post Wed, Oct 12 2022, 7:30 pm
Cats can be cool, and they CAN be raised in an apartment without windows but that's kinda cruel...

Cats don't really do the potty trip outside deal, so you'll be scooping poop... Ewww. And they carry litter around on their paws. Kind of unsanitary.

A cat bite really hurts (been bit by accident)... and their mouths are full, full, full of bacteria. Like highly. If you ever get bit by a cat, it should be straight to the doctor.

Cats don't necessarily smell much, aside from the litter box, but they do shed, a lot, generally speaking.
They also need to be bathed and brushed.

amother
DarkGreen

Post Wed, Oct 12 2022, 7:34 pm