Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Help finding a niche

amother
OP

Post Wed, Feb 22 2023, 5:01 pm
Hi,
Modesty aside I am a great and talented writer. I love writing deep and meaningful pieces and have a way of expressing those thoughts very eloquently I also taught writing and grammar for years . Im not teaching anymore . I’d love to find a way to use my talent and experience.

Im not good at directionless writing. I do better with a framework ( like writing a beautiful letter to child for blank occasion or deep poem on a given topic).

How can I monetize this and feel productive accomplished?

Thx!

amother
OP

Post Wed, Feb 22 2023, 7:57 pm
Bump

amother
Slategray

Post Wed, Feb 22 2023, 8:16 pm
Maybe write for a magazine

Kumphort

Post Wed, Feb 22 2023, 8:48 pm
Speech writing

amother
Seablue

Post Thu, Feb 23 2023, 1:42 am
In my community there's a woman writing letters and poems for others.
She has an add in the weekly mag. 'For when you want to express yourself eloquently to someone dear' or something like that.You could make money on that. Just think about the logistics, one page costs x amount; poems y amount. The person would tell you who it's for and some attributes, or what message she wants across, and you take it from there?

amother
Seablue

Post Thu, Feb 23 2023, 1:45 am
Here's your first costumer (though I haven't asked her if she wants to pay for your services...)

https://www.imamother.com/foru.....58358

amother
Olive

Post Thu, Feb 23 2023, 1:53 am
I’m a good writer. I teach high school ELA. Just wondering, why would people pay a stranger to write a letter or poem for them? Wouldn’t the whole point of writing something heartfelt and touching be gone if it was written by a stranger?

You could write for magazines or do copywriting, op. If you keep a journal, it will give you ideas for topics to write about.

amother
Seablue

Post Thu, Feb 23 2023, 2:56 am