Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Lakewood, Toms River & Jackson related Inquiries
Lakewood Office Salary
1  2  3  4  5  Next

amother
OP

Post Tue, Jun 06 2023, 10:13 am
I know there have been many threads but I feel like I need info.

I've been working in office settings for around 12 years full time.

I just saw an ad for a office job needing 1 year experience and the pay was between $30-$45/hour depending on how many hours. Someone else told me that starting salary for an office job part time (9-3) is $60k which would come out to over $40/hour.

Does anyone know if this is the true starting salary in Lakewood? If it is are people working for 10 years getting around $50/hour?

amother
Mintcream

Post Tue, Jun 06 2023, 10:25 am
amother OP wrote:
I know there have been many threads but I feel like I need info.

I've been working in office settings for around 12 years full time.

I just saw an ad for a office job needing 1 year experience and the pay was between $30-$45/hour depending on how many hours. Someone else told me that starting salary for an office job part time (9-3) is $60k which would come out to over $40/hour.

Does anyone know if this is the true starting salary in Lakewood? If it is are people working for 10 years getting around $50/hour?

I’m working for about 12 years too. I work part time, 22 hours a week and get paid $42/ hr
According to what you wrote, They are really underpaying me.

amother
Winterberry

Post Tue, Jun 06 2023, 10:26 am
I think it is very dependent on what type of office you are talking about. The nursing home billing and related offices are paying very high right now- there is a demand and they can afford to pay it. What this is doing is upping the general office salaries because then everyone would just want to work in the billing offices. You also get a lot of perks- lunches, bonuses etc.