Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> The Social Scene -> Entertainment
I'm a young mom in grad school AMA
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Oct 05 2023, 12:30 am
Lol since there's so many random ones, I figured I might as well join too.

I won't feel offended if it's not gonna be a busy thread.

amother
Buttercup

Post Thu, Oct 05 2023, 12:33 am
Do your kids go to the babysitter when you are in school/internship?

amother
OP

Post Wed, Jan 17 2024, 2:52 pm
As expected I ended up getting super busy and forgot about this thread.
I'm back. Very Happy

amother
OP

Post Wed, Jan 17 2024, 2:54 pm
amother Buttercup wrote:
Do your kids go to the babysitter when you are in school/internship?

I'm super lucky and grateful. My parents live in the same city as me and bring the kids to school and pick them up and stay with them till I get home. My schedule is very different every semester so if I'm ever available in the morning or afternoon, I don't ask for their help.

I'll be honest, I would not have been able to do grad school with kids without my parents helping with the kids.

amother
Red

Post Wed, Jan 17 2024, 2:55 pm
What are you in school for? Does you DH pitch in a lot?
Whats your workload/caseload like?

amother
OP

Post Wed, Jan 17 2024, 3:02 pm
amother Red wrote:
What are you in school for? Does you DH pitch in a lot?
Whats your workload/caseload like?

I'm in school for occupational therapy.

DH pitches in by being the sole provider at the moment. But he comes home at like 7:30pm earliest so sometimes the kids are ready for bed by the time he comes home.
But when he is home he tries to be active. He helps with supper and bedtime whenever applicable.
He's super exhausted all the time so I end up doing most of the household work. (Not curable sleep disorder)
But if I ask with something specific he will try if he's not too tired, like a load of laundry or wash the dishes.