Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> UK and Europe Related Inquiries
Ideas how to show support

amother
OP

Post Tue, Oct 10 2023, 9:54 am
Although we are far away from the tension, sirens, having to suddenly run into a shelter, I really would like to do something in a small way to help the war in E"Y.

I am not good at doing anything like setting up Tehillim groups or something similar to that but I would love to feel there is something that we can do to show solidarity with our friends in Israel.

Any ideas?
TIA

amother
Aconite

Post Wed, Oct 11 2023, 2:24 am
There are so many things you can do. Daven, say a Perek of tehillim for a specific Chayal or hostage. Take on a small kabbalah in tznius as a zechus for one person or the whole matzav.

On a physical level, if you can help donate supplies or pack supplies for charter flights thatโ€™s another good way to get involved.

amother
Trillium

Post Wed, Oct 11 2023, 3:00 am
Get kids together to daven for the safety of the Jews in Eretz Yisroel.
Invite a less religious neighbor for a Shabbos meal.
Give even small amounts of tzedakah to Israel.

amother
OP

Post Wed, Oct 11 2023, 3:16 am
OP calendula who is posting from Israel wrote that there is a shortage of bullet proof vests and helmets among other things. Excuse my ignorance because B"H these are not the kind of items I know much about, If DH agrees to buy these items who sells them and who in israel do you send them to?

caza

Post Wed, Oct 11 2023, 3:51 am
amother OP wrote:
OP calendula who is posting from Israel wrote that there is a shortage of bullet proof vests and helmets among other things. Excuse my ignorance because B"H these are not the kind of items I know much about, If DH agrees to buy these items who sells them and who in israel do you send them to?

Bumping this up because I would like to donate.

amother
Papayawhip

Post Wed, Oct 11 2023, 3:59 am